August 15, 2022
Swedish Guitarist Mathias Holm Klarin Releases His Solo Album "Dream Catch"

 MATHIAS HOLM KLARIN is the guitar player of the Swedish prog metal band MindSplit, and this is his new solo album.

Please describie the new album musically and lyrically?

– It’s an instrumental album with songs I’ve written since my first release in 1996/1997. I would describe it as a melodic shredding guitar album with superb drum playing by Jon Skäre and tasty bass playing by Conny Payne.

if you had to choose one artist (I know this is hard) but if we had to say “recommended for fans of XXXX” who would that be?

– Hmm as you said, very hard. But maybe fans of Tony MacAlpine? The album has many different styles, so you will for sure hear much more influences I’ve had over the years.

Swedish Guitarist Mathias Holm Klarin Releases His Solo Album "Dream Catch"

how does it differ from your previous recordings

– Only the development of myself I guess.

What was the goal of making this album?

– I just wanted to release the songs to move forward.

Any particular influences towards music or lyric subject?

– Feelings, passion, nature, heart, and mind.

how long did it take to make this album?:

– Faaaar too long because of many different things.

Swedish Guitarist Mathias Holm Klarin Releases His Solo Album "Dream Catch"

what have the different musicians contributed to the result?

– Jon and Conny are great players, so their playing has made the album better. I always let Jon hear my ideas first and then do whatever he wants with the drums; he always makes me happy! Conny and I work very well together, so we arrange the bass in the studio when we record it. He has great ideas, and I love his tone and vibrato. Both Conny and Jon has been playing with me since I started to record the songs for this album, I love them! 

Musicians on the release:

Mathias Holm Klarin: guitars, and keyboard programming and all other voice.
Conny Payne: bass
Jon Skäre: drums

Production and recording credits:

Mathias Holm Klarin

Production and recording credits:

– The music on the album is written, produced, mixed and mastered by Mathias Holm Klarin
– Drum recording by Jon Skäre
– Words on ”In tears” by Hans Birger Andersson

Other credits:

– Photos by Mikael Svedman
– Cover arts by Mathias Holm Klarin

Official Website:

–  www.mathiasholm.se

1. Reborn Identity
2. Flow Your Mind
3. Dream Catch
4. Green Water
5. In tears
6. A past reflection
7. Divine Journey

Dream Catch is available on iTunes, Amazon, Spotify, CD Baby and other online digital music sites.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.