September 24, 2022
Sevendust Announces New Album "Blood & Stone" To Be Released On 10/23

On the heels of the current single “The Day I Tried To Live” moving up the radio charts, heavy metal legends Sevendust are announcing their 13th studio album Blood & Stone. The new album is scheduled for release on October 23rd via Rise Records (the second for the band on the label). The latest release also marks a return for the band with producer Michael “Elvis” Baskette, known for his work with Alter Bridge; Tremonti; Slash; and others. Blood & Stone is available for pre-order in various configurations at https://RiseRecords.lnk.to/BloodAndStone.

From the pulsating intro of album opener “Dying To Live” to the now popular album closer “The Day I Tried To Live,” Sevendust continues to push the sound they have made their own for more than 25 years. Tracks like “Love,” “Blood From A Stone,” “Kill Me” and “Against The World” showcases why the band has been adored by fans and critics alike. Lajon Witherspoon, Clint Lowery, John Connolly, Vince Hornsby, and Morgan Rose have raised the bar with Blood & Stone. The new music fits perfectly alongside the band’s most seminal tracks that have become the cornerstone of the band’s live performances.

Sevendust Announces New Album "Blood & Stone" To Be Released On 10/23


1)     Dying To Live

2)     Love

3)     Blood From A Stone

4)     Feel Like Going On

5)     What You’ve Become

6)     Kill Me

7)     Nothing Left To See Here Anymore

8)     Desperation

9)     Criminal

10)     Against The World

11)     Alone

12)     Wish You Well

13)     The Day I Tried To Live

Recently, Sevendust impacted rock radio and unveiled a lyric video for their cover of the Soundgarden classic “The Day I Tried To Live.” The song is currently moving up the charts and the reaction to the track has been overwhelmingly favorable to the unique interpretation the band put on the classic track. The lyric video for the song was created by Wayne Joyner (known for his work with Dream Theater). It features a lone figure walking down a road thinking about his life with clips of the band woven throughout. The video can be seen here: https://youtu.be/YhUUO_S4bpA.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: