October 2, 2022
Sammy Hager & The Circle Release Lyric Video For 'Affirmation' Song

THE CIRCLESammy Hagar‘s critically acclaimed supergroup also featuring Michael AnthonyJason Bonham, and Vic Johnson, will release its first album of all-original material, “Space Between,” on May 10 via BMG. The disc’s latest single, “Affirmation,” can now be streamed below.

Hagar told the Broward Palm Beach New Times last year about the lyrical themes covered on “Space Between”: “It’s about the misconception that money is the root of all evil because the truth of the matter is that it isn’t money at all. You can feed the poor, you can heal the sick, you can make people happy, you can stop a war with money, but it’s greed that is the problem. That’s what the whole record is about. It’s what I discovered by being both rich and poor.”

SAMMY HAGAR & THE CIRCLE kicked off its 23-city North American on April 19 in Reno, Nevada and will end it on June 7 in Chicago, Illinois.

Every ticket purchased to the North American tour includes one CD copy of “Space Between.” Also, a digital copy of “Space Between” will also be delivered to customers who redeem the CD. Ticket purchasers will receive instructions on how to redeem their copy that will be mailed to them on May 10.

Formed in 2014, the acclaimed supergroup quickly established itself as one of the most emphatic and exciting live acts on tour today, seamlessly ripping through career-spanning hits from MONTROSEVAN HALENSAMMY HAGAR, AND THE WABORITAS and LED ZEPPELIN.

BMG signed a worldwide label deal with SAMMY HAGAR & THE CIRCLE for “Space Between,” and will also include select Hagar catalog titles.

Lyrically and musically, the collection of songs on “Space Between” build from intimate and introspective eye-openers to heart-pumping anthems. The music draws on the bands’ substantial careers independently and collaboratively; presenting a veteran group still at the peak of its game.

THE CIRCLE released a concert album, “At Your Service,” in May 2015. Recorded on tour in 2014, it featured live performances of hits from Sammy‘s four decades of rock (MONTROSE, solo, VAN HALEN, THE WABORITASCHICKENFOOT) as well as classic tracks from the LED ZEPPELIN catalog.

“Space Between” track listing:

01. Devil Came To Philly
02. Full Circle Jam (Chump Change) 
03. Can’t Hang
04. Wide Open Space

05. Free Man

06. Bottom Line
07. No Worries
08. Trust Fund Baby
09. Affirmation
10. Hey Hey (Without Greed)

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: