Rock Supergroup PROJECTED Releases First Single Off New Album

Rock and metal supergroup Projected today released the title track and first single off the upcoming album Hypoxia, out June 24th via Rat Pak Records. “Hypoxia” and its accompanying video bring out some ferocious intensity from the heralded quartet, with crushing riffs and powerful vocals taking the spotlight. “Hypoxia” is a driving, hard-hitting track that serves as the foundation for Projected’s first studio release since 2017’s Ignite My Insanity. The upcoming album features 13 brand new songs from the group consisting of Sevendust guitarist John Connolly, Alter Bridge/Creed drummer Scott Phillips, Sevendust bassist Vince Hornsby and Tremonti guitarist Eric “E-ROCK” Friedman. Check out the video for “Hypoxia” here: https://youtu.be/Omj_NU8bVMg.

 John Connolly explains, “We wanted a performance video, but we wanted to strip it down literally to just the band and the song with atmosphere. It was cool to just jam without worrying about anything else.”

 Those who preorder Hypoxia on iTunes will receive an instant download of the track “Hypoxia.” To pre-order, click the link here: https://smarturl.it/hypoxiaiTunes.

Hypoxia shows a band building on its established foundation while incorporating new and exciting elements. Following the brooding album intro “Consequences,” listeners are then greeted to the crushing guitar riffs of John Connolly to open the galloping track “Dead Weight,” setting the stage for the rest of the album’s journey. Projected shows great range on this latest offering, establishing hooky and singable moments in songs like “Stain,” “Take Aim,” and “Scars” while expertly crafting classic nu-metal styles in “The Thing That’s Real,” and “Hypoxia.” Songs like “Dark” and “Death Is Mostly Permanent” showcase the band’s ability to slow things down while still keeping a foot-stomping pulse. Fans will be sure to be headbanging in no time to the latest offering by these rock and metal stalwarts. Check out the first single “Hypoxia” here: https://youtu.be/Omj_NU8bVMg.

Rock Supergroup PROJECTED Releases First Single Off New Album


  1. Consequences
  2. Dead Weight
  3. The Thing That’s Real
  4. Stain
  5. Take Aim
  6. Hypoxia
  7. Without You
  8. Scars
  9. My Addiction
  10. Test
  11. Dark
  12. Death Is Mostly Permanent
  13. At Your Window

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: