Primal Fear Knock It Out Of The Park With “Apocalypse”

By Andrew Catania

When I saw the new Primal Fear album in my email, I was ecstatic.  Frontiers have three powerhouse releases this year.  Primal Fear, Impellitteri, and Red Dragon Cartel.

Primal Fear Knock It Out Of The Park With "Apocalypse"

Upon listening to Apocalypse (So did my neighbors ;)), there’s not one bad song on here.  Apocalypse has a different feel and sound from their last couple of releases which is good.  Ralf Scheepers is one of the best vocalists in metal.  They have THREE guitarists now.

Primal Fear Knock It Out Of The Park With "Apocalypse"

I’ll keep this review short and sweet.  Primal Fear has raised the bar again with a fantastic album.  Whether it be Ralf’s scorching vocals or Magnus’s riffs, Apocalypse is a must have for your album collection.  10/10 rating.


  1. Apocalypse
  2. New Rise
  3. The Ritual
  4. King Of Madness
  5. Blood, Sweat, & Fear
  6. Supernova
  7. Hail To The Fear
  8. Hounds Of Justice
  9. The Beast
  10. Eye Of The Storm
  11. Cannonball
  12. Fight Against Evil (Bonus Track – Deluxe Version)
  13. Into The Fire (Bonus Track – Deluxe Version)
  14. My War Is Over (Bonus Track – Deluxe Version)

Primal Fear Knock It Out Of The Park With "Apocalypse"


King Of Madness (video)

The Ritual (video)

Making of Apocalypse Mini-Documentary


CD/DVD + T-Shirt


• Official Website: www.primalfear.de 

• Facebook: www.facebook.com/PrimalFearOfficial 

PRODUCED BY : Mat Sinner

STUDIO: Hansen Studios

RECORDED BY: Jacob Hansen

MIXED BY: Jacob Hansen

MASTERED BY: Jacob Hansen


Ralf Scheepers – Lead Vocals

Tom Naumann – Guitars

Alex Beyrodt – Guitars

Magnus Karlsson – Guitars & Keyboards

Francesco Jovino – Drums

Mat Sinner – Bass & Vocals

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: