June 2, 2023
NEAL SCHON Announces Long-Awaited Official Release of 'Journey Through Time', Set for Release on May 19

The long-awaited recording of Neal Schon‘s ‘Journey Through Time‘, a live concert recorded on February 9, 2018, at The Independent In San Francisco, CA, will  be released on May 19, 2023.

 This is the show where Neal Schon, founding member of the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame inducted band Journey, first debuted ‘Journey Through Time‘ along with two-time Rock and Roll Hall of Fame inductee and former Journey and Santana bandmate, Gregg Rolie. Joining Schon and Rolie were current Journey member Deen Castronovo on vocals and drums, Marco Mendoza (Thin Lizzy, Whitesnake) on bass, and John Varn on keyboards and vocals.

 Performing to a sold-out crowd for a benefit show to raise money for victims of the fires that had ravaged the North Bay area of the San Francisco region in October 2017, the band played songs spanning Journey’s entire catalog, largely focusing on the band’s ’70s repertoire, including the band’s first three albums, ‘Journey’‘Look Into The Future‘, and ‘Next‘.

 Watch a performance of the classic Journey track “Lights” HERE

NEAL SCHON Announces Long-Awaited Official Release of 'Journey Through Time', Set for Release on May 19

Journey Through Time‘ Track List:

1. I’m Gonna Leave You

2. Look Into The Future

3. Kohoutek

4. Daydream

5. La Do La

6. Line Of Fire

7. Walk’s Like A Lady

8. Feelin’ That Way

9. Anytime

10. Lights

11. Still They Ride

12. Separate Ways

13. Lovin’, Touchin’, Squeezin’

14. Wheel In The Sky

15. Patiently (Medley)

16. Trial By Fire (Medley)

17. Stay Awhile (Medley)

18. Mystery Mountain

19. Of A Lifetime

20. Just The Same Way

21. Lovin’ You Is Easy

22. Lady Luck

23. You’re On Your Own

24. Hustler

25. Nickle And Dime

26. People

27. Mother Father

28. Any Way You Want It

29. Don’t Stop Believin’

30. Black Magic Woman

31. Oye Como Va


Neal Schon – Guitar

Gregg Rolie – Keyboards, Vocals

Marco Mendoza – Bass

Deen Castronovo – Drums, Vocals

John Varn – Keyboards, Vocals

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: