May 30, 2023
Mötley Crüe Announces 40th Anniversary / Dr Feelgood Digital Remaster Out 9/3

Today marks the 30th anniversary of the final single released from Mötley Crüe’s legendary album Dr. Feelgood. In celebration – both of that anniversary and the band’s year-long recognition of their 40th anniversary in music – today they announce the digital remaster of this decadent and unapologetically fun album, to be released worldwide on September 3. Available now for pre-order across digital platforms, the refreshed sonic experience features hits such as “Dr. Feelgood,” “‘Kickstart My Heart,” “Without You,” “Same Ol’ Situation (S.O.S.),” and “Don’t Go Away Mad (Just Go Away).” To date, Dr. Feelgood is the band’s best selling album with sales of over 6 million copies worldwide, highly regarded by music critics and fans as some of the band’s best work ever. The band originally released their fifth studio album Dr. Feelgood in September 1989 and hit #1 on the Billboard 200 Chart, along with 7 other Top 10 Charting positions worldwide. This rerelease will join the already released digital remasters of Girls, Girls, Girls and Theatre of Pain.

Relive the history of this groundbreaking album via the title track’s iconic video HERE. This song was the band’s first Top Ten hit, climbing as high as #6  and charting for 16 weeks, the longest of any Mötley Crüe single to date, and the first single to achieve Gold status

See the full tracklisting for the album below.

Dr. Feelgood Track listing:

  1. T.n.T. (Terror ‘n Tinseltown)
  2. Dr. Feelgood
  3. Slice of Your Pie
  4. Rattlesnake Shake
  5. Kickstart My Heart
  6. Without You
  7. Same Ol’ Situation (S.O.S.)
  8. Sticky Sweet
  9. She Goes Down
  10. Don’t Go Away Mad (Just Go Away)
  11. Time for Change                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                  Hits from the album are included on the recently launched Mötley Crüe 101 Spotify Playlist, which gives new and existing fans a comprehensive compilation to the band’s iconic musical legacy, taking them a celebratory sonic journey for this special anniversary. LISTEN NOW.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: