May 30, 2023
Mötley Crüe 40th Anniversary: Digital Remaster Of Theatre Of Pain Arrives Friday


In November 1981, rock ‘n’ roll legends Mötley Crüe stormed into the cultural zeitgeist with the release of their debut album Too Fast for Love, setting the stage for what would become one of the most iconic careers ever in music. This year, the band is celebrating its 40th Anniversary with a special series of music re-releases and fan activations, revisiting their globally acclaimed catalog. The first release is a Mötley Crüe 40th Anniversary: Digital Remaster of GIRLS, GIRLS, GIRLS Available Now; Pre-Order THEATRE OF PAIN, Arrives Fridaydigital remastering of their smash 1987 album Girls, Girls, Girls, which is available now across digital platforms The groundbreaking body of work features hits “Wild Side,” “You’re All I Need,” and the title track “Girls Girls Girls”, which became a global success, despite the original uncensored video being banned by MTV. True to the band’s play-by-their-own-rules ideology that has given a safe space for millions of fans all over the world to express themselves freely, the video was named “one of the most NSFW (not safe for work) videos of all time” by Rolling Stone in 2011

Later this week, on June 25, the band’s third album, 1985’s Theatre of Pain, will also be given a digital remaster release and is now available for pre-order. The album, a top 10 on the Billboard 200 and the band’s highest-charting album to date, spawned the classic hits “Smokin’ In The Boys Room” and “Home Sweet Home.” In celebration, the band also dropped a new collection of merch today tied to the album, available now at their online merch store.

See full track listings for both albums below.

Girls, Girls, Girls Tracklisting:

  1. Wild Side
  2. Girls, Girls, Girls
  3. Dancing on Glass
  4. Bad Boy Boogie
  5. Nona
  6. Five Years Dead
  7. All in the Name Of…
  8. Sumthin’ for Nuthin
  9. You’re All I Need
  10. Jailhouse Rock (live)

Theatre of Pain Tracklisting:

  1. City Boy Blues
  2. Smokin’ in the Boys Room
  3. Louder Than Hell
  4. Keep Your Eye on the Money
  5. Home Sweet Home
  6. Tonight (We Need a Lover)
  7. Use It or Lose It
  8. Save Our Souls
  9. Raise Your Hands to Rock
  10. Fight for Your Rights

Hits from both albums are also on the new Mötley Crüe 101 Spotify Playlist, which gives new and existing fans a comprehensive compilation of the band’s iconic musical legacy, taking them a celebratory sonic journey for this special anniversary. LISTEN NOW.






Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: