September 28, 2022
Mats Leven's Skyblood Premieres New Video For "The Not Forgotten"

After lending his distinctive voice to bands like Candlemass, Therion, Krux, Yngwie Malmsteen, and At Vance for decades, Swedish heavy metal icon Mats Leven will release his first solo album ever! Under the name of Skyblood, the self-titled debut album will be seeing the light of day on November 22nd via Napalm Records.

Skyblood just recently debuted a first single and lyric video for The Voice, and today, Leven is sharing another epic track from Skyblood‘s debut, which he calls, “A very personal song that required a personal video to go with it.”  Watch Skyblood‘s brand new video for the song The Not Forgotten HERE!

Skyblood takes us on an exotic trip through emotional sound spheres, filled with dark and hypnotic anthems, that triumph in musical finesse and timeless elegance. This debut is an unchained and exciting affair feeding off an epic and classic metal to melodic hard rock – an unpredictable mixture soaring to glorious height!

Mats Leven's Skyblood Premieres New Video For "The Not Forgotten"

Mats have been working on his solo project for several years. Aside from additional guest musicians, most instruments were recorded by Mats himself at his studio, the Uzi G Studio in Stockholm. According to Mats, Skyblood is “who I am. This is Skyblood. Skyblood equals pride, empathy, and rage.”


  1. Skyblood Manifesto
  2. The Voice
  3. The Not Forgotten
  4. Wake Up to the Truth
  5. Once Invisible
  6. One Eye For An Eye
  7. Out of the Hollow
  8. For or Against
  9. Le Venimeux

Skyblood will be available on Vinyl, CD and in digital formats on November 22nd via Napalm Records – an ultimate MUST-HAVE and timeless piece of Epic Metal that belongs in every well-sorted Classic and Heavy Metal record collection. Pre-order your copy now at THIS LOCATION!

For More Info About Skyblood Visit:



Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: