Marty Friedman To Release 'One Bad M.F. Live!!' In October

Marty Friedman To Release ‘One Bad M.F. Live!!’ In October

Former MEGADETH guitarist Marty Friedman will release a new live album, “One Bad M.F. Live!!”, on October 19 via Prosthetic Records.

A track from the disc, “Whiteworm”, can be streamed below.

“One Bad M.F. Live!!” was recorded at the final concert of Friedman‘s most recent tour, on April 14 at “Guitarfest 2018”, which was held at Centro Cultural Roberto Cantoral in Mexico City.

“When I’m playing live, I love to see that moment when people in the audience seem to get a revelation,” Friedman told Guitar World. “It’s like, ‘Okay, I get it now. I was planning to just watch this guy’s fingers for two hours, but I can’t take my eyes off all four of these people. It’s almost abnormal how much they love to play.’

“To have people leave the show feeling impressed is not my main goal. I want people to leave the show being inspired to go out and do something that they can enjoy as much as we do, whatever it is. That’s how I felt as a kid going to concerts. I wanted to document that feeling on a live album.”

Joining Friedman on “One Bad M.F. Live!!” are his bandmates Kiyoshi on bass, Jordan Ziffon guitar and Chargeeee on drums.

Friedman will celebrate the release of the disc with an October 21 show at The Viper Room in Los Angeles. A full U.S. tour will take place in 2019.

“One Bad M.F. Live!!” track listing:

01. Street Demon
02. Elixir
03. Amagi Goe
04. Inferno

05. Self Pollution

06. Devil Take Tomorrow
07. Mutation Medley (featuring “Asche zu Asche”, “My Oh My”, “Forbidden City”, “Tornado Of Souls”)
08. Ripped
09. Whiteworm
10. Undertow
11. Dragon Mistress
12. Kaeritakunatta Yo

Friedman‘s latest solo LP, “Wall Of Sound”, was released in August 2017 via Prosthetic Records. Produced by Friedman, engineered by Paul Fig (GHOSTRUSHALICE IN CHAINS) and mixed by Jens Bogren (KREATOROPETHSEPULTURA), the disc was recorded in part at Dave Grohl‘s Studio 606 in California and was previously described by Friedman as “a way more intense version” of 2014’s “Inferno”: “deeper, sadder, happier and more aggressive.”

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.