Journey To Release New Album 'Freedom' On July 8th

Journey To Release New Album ‘Freedom’ On July 8th

Legendary Rock band JOURNEY is set to release their first collection of new music in over a decade, the inspirational new album, FREEDOM! As one of the world’s most beloved rock bands, JOURNEY continues to create new music and inspire audiences, night after night, in sold-out arenas worldwide!

Inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame in 2018, JOURNEY has 25 gold and platinum albums, including the fifteen-million selling Greatest Hits collection, with total sales adding up to 80 million records around the world.

Emerging from the pandemic with a supercharged new studio line-up, today, the members of JOURNEY have unleashed the hotly anticipated album’s second single “You Got The Best Of Me,” following the 2021 released “The Way We Used to Be”! FREEDOM is scheduled to release on July 8th via Frontiers Records in Europe and Japan. BMG will release the album to the rest of the world.

Journey To Release New Album 'Freedom' On July 8th

As the band’s legend continues to grow larger and their touring gets bigger, FREEDOM will be the first album of new material to be released in eleven years, since 2011’s Eclipse, and in addition to the longtime keyboard player and primary lyricist Jonathan Cain and vocalist Arnel Pineda, one more member was recruited for the upcoming album — bassist extraordinaire Randy Jackson, who had played on JOURNEY’S 1986 album Raised on Radio.

Freedom Track List:
1. Together We Run
2. Don’t Give Up On Us
3. Still Believe In Love
4. You Got The Best Of Me
5. Live To Love Again
6. The Way We Used To Be
7. Come Away With Me
8. After Glow
9. Let It Rain
10. Holdin On
11. All Day and All Night
12. Don’t Go
13. United We Stand
14. Life Rolls On
15. Beautiful As You Are


Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.