Is John Sykes Sy-Ops Album Finally Going To Be Released?

By Andrew Catania

John Sykes has been talking about a new album for a few years now.  One search of YouTube you can see different songs supposedly from his new album “Sy-Ops.”

Gates of Hell has been on YouTube for a couple of years.  Sykes has been radio silent on his Facebook page for over 2 years.  It says a tentative release of December 2018.

Album tracklist:

01. Dawning Of A Brand New Day

02. Believe In Yourself

03. My Guitar

04. Out Alive

05. Jammin’

06. Six String Gun

07. Howlin’ N’ Moanin’

08. Slave

09. Who Are You

10. Gates Of Hell

Line-up (members) John Sykes: Vocals, Guitars, Bass Guest / additional musicians Tony Franklin (Blue Murder): Bass Chris Chaney (Jane’s Addiction): Bass Josh Freese (A Perfect Circle, Weezer): Drums Jamie Muhoberac (The Rolling Stones): Keyboards Production staff / artist John Sykes: Producer Noel Golden (Night Ranger, Guns n’ Roses): Mixing Engineer

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: