August 15, 2022
Guitar Virtuoso Sarah Longfield's Disparity Out Now Via Seasons Of Mist

Wisconsin-based SARAH LONGFIELD, dubbed one of “the world’s greatest 7 and 8 string guitarists” by Guitar World Magazine, presents here ambitious new album, Disparity. Her first album with Season Of Mist, Disparity sees the artist raise her virtuoso playing and unique tapping technique to astounding new heights. Her music defies all genre constriction while artfully melding complex melodies with incredible levels of guitar shred. A new feature on SARAH LONGFIELD has been published in the April issue of Guitar World.

SARAH LONGFIELD is in the vanguard of young players leading the evolution of the modern guitarist, and her bold new full-length Disparity is a fascinating and mesmerizing glimpse inside the storm. Her singular tapping technique was adapted from piano-playing fundamentals, making the output from this young guitar phenomenon, multi-instrumentalist, and composer an immersive and exhilarating experience, and secures her new Disparity LP as one of the most ambitious and creative progressive metal albums of 2018.

Surrounding Disparity‘s release, SARAH LONGFIELD has been featured in publications such as Forbes, Revolver, Metal Injection, and many more, including a feature in the new April 2019 issue of Guitar World Magazine, available February 26th, which offers in part, “her style and sound are decidedly unique, not to mention instantly recognizable. Top that off with the songwriting, production, and arranging chops she displays on her latest album, Disparity, and you’re looking at a truly heavyweight talent.”

Regarding the album, SARAH LONGFIELD comments, “Disparity is a product of all the unique and diverse places I’d been to and experiences I had over the past year. The record is pretty varied because of that. I had so much fun writing it and I hope you enjoy!”

Stream SARAH LONGFIELD’s Disparity at YouTube HERE 

Released in November, SARAH LONGFIELD‘s Disparity is available on CD and LP with an array of merch bundles at the Season Of Mist webshop HERE and digitally through all providers, and a plethora of video material can be seen at the artist’s YouTube channel HERE.

Watch for new tour dates to be announced in support of Disparity‘s release in the days ahead.

Disparity Track Listing:

  1. Intro
  2. Embracing the Solace
  3. Departure
  4. Cataclysm
  5. Sun
  6. Citrine
  7. Miro
  8. Stay Here
  9. The Fall

After years of playing the piano and the violin, multi-instrumentalist SARAH LONGFIELD found her true musical calling when she purchased her first 7-string guitar at the age of thirteen. Her first EPsZeal (2011) and Par Avion (2012) received high praise from critics and fans alike. In 2012, she formed the band The Fine Constant. In just a few years, the band released two full-length albums and toured the world supporting Marty Friedman, Angel Vivaldi, Polyphia, and performing at festivals such as UK Tech Fest, Euroblast Fest, SXSW, and more. Her band has been hailed as, “an exceptional breed of top-notch instrumental metal,” by No Clean Singing, and features, “experimental know-how with a more finely-tuned approach to songwriting that bleeds together passages of spacey electronics and intertwining guitar melodies,” according to Heavy Blog Is Heavy.

SARAH LONGFIELD first gained notoriety from her prolific playthrough and guitar demonstrations on her YouTube channel. Since then, she has uploaded a collection of over one hundred videos, featuring playthroughs, cover songs, solo material, vlogs, and much more. To date, her channel has over 160,000 subscribers and amassed millions upon millions of views.







Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.