September 27, 2022
Flashback: Britny Fox - Bite Down Hard

One band that never reached its peak during the ’80s was Britny Fox.  They reached their peak with their self-titled album with such hits as “Girlschool.” Dean didn’t last after their second album, Boys In Heat.

In come’s replacement vocalist Tommy Paris.  With this version of Britny Fox, they released “Bite Down Hard” in 1991.

Track Listing:

  1. “Six Guns Loaded” (Paris, Michael Kelly Smith) – 3:46
  2. “Louder” – 3:53
  3. “Liar” – 4:42
  4. “Closer to Your Love” – 3:48
  5. “Over and Out” – 4:45
  6. “Shot from My Gun” (Paris, Smith) – 4:07
  7. “Black and White” (Paris, Smith, Childs, Johnny Dee) – 3:35
  8. “Look My Way” – 4:32
  9. “Lonely Too Long” (Paris, Smith) – 3:34
  10. “Midnight Moses” (Alex Harvey) – 4:28

This album is severely underrated and rockin!  All That Shreds reached out to Tommy Paris about his favorite song on Bite Down Hard:

It still sounds good loud! “Closer To My Heart” is my favorite. – Tommy Parris

Flashback: Britny Fox - Bite Down Hard

Tommy is still active with the Tommy Paris Band and is also playing shows with Danny Koker from History Channel’s Counting Cars show.

What’s your favorite song from Bite Down Hard?

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: