June 2, 2023
Eclipse's New Album "Monumentum" Out Today

Eclipse returns with a new album, “Paradigm,” and this title is no coincidence. The new record stands as a paradigm for the sound they’ve developed over their last few albums: massive arena choruses over heavy guitars coupled with frontman Erik Martensson’s stellar vocals.

Describing “Paradigm,” Erik Martensson says, “I once saw someone describing our previous record as an accelerating motion, picking up more and more speed as the record progressed. Well, I think it is safe to say that “Paradigm” picks up where the previous record left off. We have a whistleblowing a few seconds in on the opening track, and from there, it’s just full speed ahead! We’ve written some of the best songs of our career, and we can’t wait for people to hear them! ”

The album’s opening track ‘Viva La Victoria’ is the first single and video off the record and sees the band cooperating with renowned video director Patric Ullaeus who has previously made videos for bands like In Flames, Arch Enemy, The Dark Element, and Europe to name a few.

Magnus Henriksson, the band’s lead guitarist, says, “Viva La Victoria was the obvious choice for the first single video, and Patric was fantastic to work with. We had a bunch of fans show up on the set and made the video together with them, which fits the theme of the song perfectly.“

Over the last few years, Eclipse has performed to audiences around the globe, including the U.S, Japan, Australia, and Europe, and have opened for giants like Aerosmith and the Scorpions. Their albums have amassed millions of streams and charted in several European countries, including a Top 20 spot on the official Swedish album chart for their previous record, “Monumentum.”

“Paradigm” is Eclipse’s tour de force. If you are already a fan, then you will be delighted with what they have delivered. If you are new to the band, well, welcome to the party!


  1. Viva La Victoria
  2. Mary Leigh
  3. Blood Wants Blood
  4. Shelter Me
  5. United
  6. Delirious
  7. When The Winter Ends
  8. .38 Or .44
  9. Never Gonna Be Like You
  10. The Masquerade
  11. Take Me Home


Erik Mårtensson – vocals, guitars

Magnus Henriksson – guitars

Philip Crusner – drums

Magnus Ulfstedt – bass

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: