Death Angel To Release 'Humancide" On May 31st

Death Angel Releases Second Single & Lyric Video “The Pack”

California thrash metal legends DEATH ANGEL have unleashed a snarling new song today called “The Pack” from the band’s long-awaited 9th full-length album, Humanicide, that’s due out May 31st from Nuclear Blast Records. Watch the lyric video for the track below.


“’The Pack’ is inspired by and dedicated to our fans! When I wrote this song, we had just come home from tour and I was still feeling the rush of performing at open-air festivals. The energy exchange between us on stage and the mass of metalheads in the crowd are unlike any other. I wanted to capture it in a song about unity, like our song “Kill As One.”  

Our fan club is called “The Pack,” our fans get it! But it’s not only for them, but it also branches out to represent our families, friends, team, crew… and all metalheads!  We feel honored to belong to this worldwide “pack.” This song requires crowd participation, we are SO looking forward to playing it live!” –  Rob Cavestany (lead guitar/backing vocals)

In case you missed:
Trailer #1 – Writing »Humanicide«
Trailer #2 – Recordings:
Trailer #3 – Cover-Art:
Watch the visualizer for ‘Humanicide’
Watch the guitar playthrough for ‘Humanicide’

With their forthcoming album Humanicide DEATH ANGEL has maintained their throne in the universe of Thrash while still managing to remain progressive in their style. They apply a wide variety of different elements to their music, always pushing to add newness to their sound. This time around they’ve included everything from acoustic bits, to guest musicians, to even (for the first time) the notes of a piano. All 10 songs flow seamlessly yet each leaves its own distinct impression. The first single and title track ‘Humanicide’ triumphantly represents the entirety of the album, immediately energizing the listener.

For the 4th album cycle in a row, DEATH ANGEL returned to their producer and friend Jason Suecof(DEICIDE, TRIVIUM) of Audiohammer studios for the recording and mixing, along with the mastering of the legendary Ted Jensen (SLIPKNOT, PANTERA) of Sterling Sound who added the final touches and brought it all to life, with artist Brent Elliott White (LAMB OF GOD, MEGADETH) providing the ominous cover artwork.

Pre-order Humanicide in various formats, here:
Pre-order the album digitally to receive ‘The Pack’ and ‘Humanicide‘ instantly (Amazon and iTunes only)!

Pre-save Humanicide via Spotify

Humanicide track listing:
1. Humanicide
2. Divine Defector
3. Aggressor
4. I Came For Blood
5. Immortal Behated
6. Alive and Screaming
7. The Pack
8. Ghost of Me
9. Revelation Song
10. Of Rats and Men
11. The Day I Walked Away (Bonus Track)

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.