August 16, 2022
Curtis Fornadley Releases New Album "Resonance"

“There are two types of music: music I like and music I don’t like”…  This genre inclusive approach has exposed Curtis Fornadley to a wide variety of music. Distilled over time, these influences have emerged and helped shape his unique musical voice. The primary vehicle of his artistic expression is the guitar. Starting with classical guitar at the age of 11, Curtis has spent his life dedicated to learning, creating and pushing the boundaries of the guitar and his music. To the new listener his guitar driven music sounds like Rock, but quickly the currents of Jazz, Blues, Surf, and Country can be heard along with the common thread that ties them all together: great melodies, virtuosity, and soulful playing.

Curtis Fornadley Releases New Album "Resonance"

In 2007, Curtis was one of ten finalists in Guitar Player Magazine’sGuitar Superstar Competition.”

In 2015, Curtis released the “Tone Wizards” book.  This project, which was 2 years in the making, includes 17 interviews with top guitarists and gear gurus on the quest for the ultimate sound. www.guitartonewizards.com

The new album from Curtis Fornadley 13 Tracks to Resonate your Mind, Body, and Soul. “Resonance” is available

on CD and digital download through Curtis’ Official website, CD Baby, iTunes, and Amazon.com

YouTube Promo Track: “Turn 3 Mach2” is off of “Resonance,” the new CD from Curtis Fornadley.  http://bit.ly/2fkaqsd

Track Listing:

1. Rat Beach Boogie
2. El Rio
3. Instant Karamel!
4. Turn 3 Mach 2
5. Where There’s Water There is Life
6. Stay Hungry, Stay Foolish
7. Jerry’s Breakdown (Featuring Special guest Carl Verheyen)
8. Sitting in the Sun
9. Daddy Long Legs
10. Superstar  (cover of Carpenters, Sonic Youth tune)
11. Welcome Home
12. You Resonate My World
13. Letter From Home (cover of Pat Metheny tune)

Official Social Sites:


Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.