Arch Enemy Releases New Video For "Deceiver, Deceiver"

Arch Enemy Releases New Video For “Deceiver, Deceiver”

Metal legends Arch Enemy will launch a stunning video for a new standalone single, mixed and mastered by Jacob Hansen: “Deceiver, Deceiver” – the band’s first original release since 2017’s acclaimed Will To Power! Directed by Patric Ullaeus, the video premiere for “Deceiver, Deceiver” is set for 9AM PT//12PM ET//6PM CET today and can be streamed HERE. The new track is now available worldwide and can be checked out via this LINK.

Arch Enemy Releases New Video For "Deceiver, Deceiver"

Arch Enemy‘s founder and chief songwriter Michael Amott comments: “Wait…what? Has it really been four years since we last released new Arch Enemy music? Time flies…especially when you tour the world for a couple of years, decide to take some time off…and then we all get hit with a global fckn pandemic! Everyone’s been through hard times these last couple of years, and it’s beautiful to see everything coming back now. This very much feels like the right moment to return with a brand new song, ‘Deceiver, Deceiver’! Not the happiest of tunes, but believe me – we’re ecstatic to be back!”

Time passes, the world changes, but some things remain constant and unassailable. Heavy metal has endured for more than four decades because its spirit is eternal, and few bands embody the intensity, integrity and lofty artistic ambitions of the genre with more dazzling aplomb than Arch Enemy. In 2021, the quintet returns with “Deceiver, Deceiver” – a standalone single that proves once again that Arch Enemy are torchbearers, upholding and celebrating the heavy metal code.

Arch Enemy Releases New Video For "Deceiver, Deceiver" Arch Enemy line-up:

Alissa White-Gluz – Vocals

Michael Amott – Guitars

Jeff Loomis – Guitars

Sharlee D’Angelo – Bass

Daniel Erlandsson – Drums

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.